f5604748

Lighthouse – stand and focal point in one

24 Hour Race Nürburgring

The starting point: A heavily used corridor, as long as it is narrow, during the 24-hour race at the Nürburgring 2011. Our idea to strikingly present the brand in this space: a temporary architecture which symbolically brackets the Porsche and makes a dominant statement in the long hall.

Like a lighthouse, the characteristic structure works from a distance, and upon closer inspection, the clip-aesthetic of the racer comes into focus, expanded by a small shop and media presentation on multiple screens.

_MG_7946

By the way: The Playmobil developers have a fond memory of our stand. The toy maker has made the showroom into a miniature store. Orders can be made from Amazon, for example. And no, we don’t get a cut of that.

f5604748

Leuchtturm-Stand und Fokus in einem

porsche

24h Rennen Nürburgring

Die Ausgangslage: Ein stark frequentierter, langer wie schmaler Korridor im Rahmen des 24h Rennen auf dem Nürburgring 2011. Unsere Idee, um die Marke in dieser Raumsituation auffällig zu präsentieren: Eine temporäre Architektur, die Porsche symbolisch einklammert und in der weitläufigen Halle ein dominantes Statement sendet.

Der charakteristische Aufbau wirkte von der Ferne wie ein Leuchtturm und in der Nahbetrachtung rückte die Klammer-Ästhetik die Rennwagen in den Fokus, ergänzt durch einen kleinen Shop und medialer Aufbereitung auf mehreren Screens.

_MG_7946

Übrigens: Bei den Playmobil-Entwicklern ist unser Stand ebenso gut im Gedächtnis geblieben. Der Spielzeughersteller hat den Showroom als Miniaturversion in den Handel gebracht. Kann man z.B. bei Amazon bestellen. Nein, wir sind daran nicht gewinnbeteiligt.