Nestle_06

Architecture follows function

Nestle_20
Nestle_02

Competence Centre Frankfurt

The new three-story Nestlé Competence Centre at the headquarters of Nestlé Germany AG consisted of a shop on the ground floor and meeting rooms on the 2nd. We had the upper floor and a floor in between to play with. Heller’s concept won against its competitors, and transformed the floor into a multifunctional, effectively used space.

The task: to build the Nestlé brand identity as well as to hold conferences, presentations and workshops. The Heller solution: modular media units and retractable screens, all of them digitally linked. This “flexible space” can very quickly be modified for various scenarios – even with several in parallel. And the aesthetics always remain consistent. One statement.

To lead all of the sub-firms of Nestlé on one floor, it was a priority to filter and re-structure the floor’s existing content. Heller programmed the Multiface software for digital processing. The touch screens can be written upon with hand and pen, and the content can be transferred between all media modules, processed, stored or transferred to another device.

Due to its multiple potential uses, the competence centre is fully booked throughout the year and also contributes to Nestlé’s brand identity. For the Heller Design Studio, this space is not only a model where architecture and media flow into each other, but also answers the question of how we can make effective, flexible and sustainable use of spaces. The architecture follows the changing software concept.

Nestle_26
Nestle_27
Nestle_07

Nestle_06

Architektur folgt dem Nutzen

Nestle_20
Nestle_02

Kompetenzcenter Frankfurt

Das neue dreistöckige Nestlé Kompetenzcenter bei der Zentrale der Nestlé Deutschland AG bestand aus einem Shop im Erdgeschoss und Meetingräumen im 2. Obergeschoss – und einem Stockwerk dazwischen, den es zu bespielen galt. Im Wettbewerb konnte sich Heller mit seinem Konzept durchsetzen und verwandelte die Etage in einen multifunktionalen, effektiv genutzten Raum.

Die Aufgabenstellung: Abbildung der Nestlé-Markenwelt sowie Durchführung von Konferenzen, Präsentationen und Workshops. Die Heller-Lösung: Modulare Media-Einheiten und versenkbare Screens, alle Elemente werden digital vernetzt. Dieser „flexible Space“ kann innerhalb kürzester Zeit für verschiedene Szenarien – gerne auch mehrere parallel – bespielt werden. Und die Ästhetik stimmt zu jedem Zeitpunkt. Ein Statement.

Um die einzelnen Subfirmen von Nestlé auf eine Ebene zusammenzuführe  wurde von uns der bestehende Content nach Prioritäten neu gefiltert und strukturiert. Für die digitale Aufbereitung hat Heller eine Multiface-Software programmiert. Mit Hand und Stift lassen sich die Touch-Monitore beschrieben und der Content kann zwischen sämtlichen Media-Modulen transferiert, bearbeitet und abgespeichert sowie auf dem eigenen Device mitgenommen werden.

Aufgrund der verschiedenen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten ist das Kompetenzcenter das ganze Jahr ausgebucht und trägt auch zur Markenbildung von Nestlé bei. Für das Heller Designstudio ist dieser Raum nicht nur ein Modell wie Architektur und Medien ineinanderfließen, sondern beantwortet auch die Zukunftsfrage, wie man Räume effektiv, flexibel und nachhaltig nutzen kann. Die Architektur folgt dem wechselnden Software-Konzept.

Nestle_26
Nestle_27
Nestle_07