AMG_setagaya_014
amg_setagaya_heller_designstudio

bold

raw

dynamic

AMG_setagaya_037
AMG_setagaya_023
amg_setagaya_heller_designstudio_dotmatrix
AMG_setagaya_dotmatrix
AMG_setagaya_004
amg_hds

With almost 100,000 vehicles delivered in 2016 and the largest model offensive yet, the sports car and performance brand Mercedes-AMG started with record values ​​in the jubilee year 2017. With the opening of the first independent sales company in Tokyo Setagaya, AMG reached a milestone in the sales strategy in January 2017.

The Heller Designstudio, in partnership with Gellink & Schwämmlein architects, designed the new sales operation based on a “stand-alone” concept in the Tokyo district of Setagaya.

On two levels and a total area of ​​almost 1,000 square meters, customers and prospective customers can find out about the latest AMG performance models and their technological features.

A consciously reduced interior design and a focused lighting set the sports car and performance models from Affalterbach into the scene. With lounges, a boutique, motorsport exhibits and consultancy, the new sales company offers several appealing seats for a conversation exchange. The vehicle transfer area is integrated into the showroom and can be separated in a variable manner in order to protect the privacy of the customer if necessary.

For example, customers can configure Mercedes-AMG vehicles on their own at a powerwall and experience different engine sounds from a soundcounter. Large graphics create a close connection to motor sport.

The exhibited vehicles stand on asphalt. Its black color creates a delightful contrast to the white “Arena” on the upper floor. Various road markings bring the racetrack into the showroom. They point to the roots of the sports car and performance brand, which won a victory with the legendary victory of the red-painted AMG 300 SEL 6.8 from 1971 at the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps.

AMG_setagaya_014
outside

bold

raw

dynamic

AMG_setagaya_037
AMG_setagaya_023
amg_setagaya_heller_designstudio_dotmatrix
AMG_setagaya_dotmatrix
AMG_setagaya_004

Mit fast 100.000 ausgelieferten Fahrzeugen in 2016 und der größten Modell-Offensive startete die Sportwagen- und Performance-Marke Mercedes-AMG mit Rekordwerten ins Jubiläumsjahr 2017. Mit der Eröffnung des ersten eigenständigen Verkaufsbetriebs in Tokio Setagaya erreichte AMG im Januar 2017 einen Meilenstein der Vertriebsstrategie.

Das Heller Designstudio entwarf, in Partnerschaft mit dem Gellink & Schwämmlein Architekten, im Tokioer Bezirk Setagaya den neuen Verkaufsbetrieb, basierend auf einem „Stand-Alone“-Konzept.

Auf zwei Ebenen und einer Gesamtfläche von knapp 1.000 Quadratmetern können sich Kunden und Interessenten über die aktuellen AMG Performance-Modelle und deren technologische Features informieren.

Ein bewusst reduziertes Innen-Design und eine fokussierte Beleuchtung setzen die Sportwagen- und Performance-Modelle aus Affalterbach in Szene. Mit Lounges, einer Boutique, Motorsport-Exponaten und Beratungsplätzen bietet der neue Verkaufsbetrieb mehrere ansprechende Plätze für einen Gesprächsaustausch. Der Bereich der Fahrzeugübergabe ist in den Showroom integriert und variabel abtrennbar, um bei Bedarf die Privatsphäre der Kunden zu wahren.

Kunden können beispielsweise an einer Powerwall Mercedes-AMG Fahrzeuge nach eigenen Wünschen konfigurieren und an einem Soundcounter unterschiedliche Motorengeräusche erleben. Großflächige Grafiken schaffen eine enge Verbindung zum Motorsport.

Die ausgestellten Fahrzeuge stehen auf Asphalt. Dessen schwarze Farbe erzeugt einen reizvollen Kontrast zur weiß gestalteten „Arena“ im Obergeschoss. Diverse Fahrbahnmarkierungen bringen die Rennstrecke in den Showroom. Sie verweisen auf die Wurzeln der Sportwagen- und Performance-Marke, die mit dem legendären Sieg des rot lackierten AMG 300 SEL 6.8 von 1971 auf dem Circuit de Spa‑Francorchamps einen Sieg einfuhr.