DSC06066
kic

Made in Germany for China. The KIC brand sells German made fitted kitchens on the Chinese market. German products enjoy a high esteem among Chinese consumers. This has led the German design studio KIC to commission a total of 15 showrooms in 14 Chinese cities. Heller opened a second location in Shanghai due to the extent of the project. Because as a brand, it was nothing short of a complete rebuild.

Heller developed the Cooperate identity/image and Cooperate interior, software and decorative items to attractively present the model kitchens. With the two product lines of KIC Fluxus and KIC Signature, Heller defined a clear structure for displaying kitchens and at the same time a marketing strategy for the varying needs of customers. All these overarching considerations and groundwork led to the interior design concept.

Concept

Interior

Software

Branding

kic_Heller_Designstudio_03
DSC06163
DSC06222

The segmented showrooms enable customers to quickly get oriented in the KIC kitchen world. Using intuitive touchscreen displays, they can obtain further details and also directly configure their custom kitchen in 3D. Heller programmed the software and will continue to update it in the future. We are pleased that throughout this exciting and multi-faceted project we could apply Heller Design Studio’s interdisciplinarity to realize the project from scratch.

Heller_designstudio_Kic_01

DSC06066
kic

Made in Germany for China. Die Marke KIC verkauft in Deutschland hergestellte Einbauküchen auf dem chinesischen Markt. Deutsche Produkte genießen beim chinesischen Endverbraucher eine hohe Wertschätzung. Konsequenterweise beauftragte KIC ein deutsches Designstudio für insgesamt 15 Showrooms in 14 chinesischen Metropolen. Aufgrund des Projektumfangs eröffnete Heller einen zweiten Standort in Shanghai. Denn es galt nichts weniger als eine Marke komplett neu aufzubauen.

Heller entwickelte das Cooperate Identity/Image, das Cooperate Interior, die Software und die Dekorations-Artikel für eine ansprechende Präsentation der Küchenmodelle. Heller definierte mit den zwei Produktlinien KIC Fluxus und KIC Signature eine klare Struktur der Küchen-Ausstellung sowie gleichzeitig eine Marketingstrategie für unterschiedlichen Bedürfnissen der Kunden. All diese gesamtheitlichen Überlegungen und Vorarbeiten mündeten schließlich in das Innenarchitektur-Konzept.

Konzept

Interior

Software

Marke

kic_Heller_Designstudio_03
DSC06163
DSC06222

Die segmentierten Showrooms ermöglichen dem Kunden eine schnelle Orientierung in der KIC-Küchenwelt. Über intuitive Touchscreen-Präsentationen kann er sich detaillierter informieren und ebenso direkt seine individuelle Küche in 3D konfigurieren. Heller programmierte die Software und wartet diese auch zukünftig. Wir freuen uns, dass wir bei diesem spannenden wie vielschichtigen Projekt unsere Interdisziplinarität from scratch bis über das Projektende hinaus einsetzen konnten und können, was das Heller Designstudio auszeichnet.

Heller_designstudio_Kic_01